Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Team’s Cooper Webb has finished runner-up in the 2020 AMA 450 Supercross Championship, following a valiant effort to secure a second-straight title amidst a unique set of challenges this season. 

Heading into Sunday’s finale at Rice-Eccles Stadium, the seventh stop in Salt Lake City, Webb held an eight-race podium streak with three victories taking place in Utah. The 2019 450SX Champion started the day off strong, sharing pole position with championship rival Eli Tomac as both riders laid down a fast time of 49.438 in qualifying.

In 450SX Heat 1, Webb got off to a top-five start and he worked his way through the pack to ultimately secure a second-place finish in the heat. In the Main Event, Webb had a good jump off the start but he got tangled up with another rider in the first turn and went down. He was able to rally from almost last to 14th by the end of lap one and from there he put his head down and charged through the pack. After 25 laps, Webb was able to make it up to eighth-place, where he ultimately finished for the night. Webb finished out the season in second overall with a consistent string of 13 podiums in the 17-race championship, four of which he stood in the center of the box.

Results 450SX Class – Salt Lake City (Round 17)
1. Zach Osborne (USA), HQV, 25 laps
2. Jason Anderson (USA), HQV, +03.063
3. Dean Wilson (GBR), Kawasaki, +05.369
Other KTM
8.Cooper Webb (USA), KTM
10.Chad Reed (AUS), KTM
14.Benny Bloss (USA), KTM
16.Blake Baggett (USA), KTM
17.Martin Davalos (ECQ), KTM

Standings 450SX Class 2020 after 17 of 17 rounds
1. Tomac, 384 points
2. Webb, 359
3. Roczen, 354
Other KTM
12. Baggett, 200
13. Davalos, 178
16. Reed, 113
17. Bloss, 108

Results 250SX East/West Showdown – Salt Lake City
1. Chase Sexton (USA), Honda
2. Shane McElrath (USA), Yamaha 
3. Michael Mosiman (USA), Husqvarna
6.Brandon Hartranft, (USA), KTM
9.Derek Drake (USA), KTM

Standings 250SX East Class 2020
1. Sexton, 218 points
2. McElrath, 209
3. Shimoda, 122
9. Brown, 92

Standings 250SX West Class 2020
1. Ferrandis, 200 points
2. Cooper, 180
3. Forkner, 176
4. Hartranft, 158
7. Drake, 120